I [heart] Marcel Marlier: Mie and Griet

I can hardly believe that Suz and I are already announcing the final two guests in our I [heart] Marcel Marlier series! We’ve seen so many gorgeous creations in the past week, and today, we’re closing off with two more superb bloggers.

I have the pleasure of announcing my friend Mie from Sewing Like Mad. Mie is Danish but has been living in the United States for several years now. She is a formally trained seamstress, who even used to own her own clothing label! And it shows. If you were lucky enough to have Mie as a tester for your patterns (like I was), you know how skilled she is. But most of all, Mie makes such beautiful garments. We share a love for color blocking and interesting fabric combinations, so I’m a huge fan of Mie’s work. Check out here stunning Marlier creation here.

The picture on the right shows a breath-taking creation by Belgium’s most popular sewing blogger, Griet. Visit Suz for the introduction and link. And don’t forget that Mie and Griet will be offering the final opportunities to win prizes from our $300 prize pool! We will be announcing the winners next Monday. Eek!

3 thoughts on “I [heart] Marcel Marlier: Mie and Griet

  1. Wow, An, you and Suz picked the best people for this series (and I am totally NOT including myself when I say that!). These dresses are all STUNNING! And I've discovered some new blogs/bloggers, too!

Leave a Reply

