Wata gauze blanket

In the weeks before Ava was born, I made four baby blankets. Today I’m showing my absolute favorite.

For this blanket, I used Nani Iro Woodblock Pocho in mustard. The fabric was a gift from the amazing Miss Matatabi (thank you so much again, Frances!). Wata gauze is an extremely soft type of double gauze, which makes it ideal for a baby blanket.
For the back, I used long hair fleece; also an extremely soft fabric. It is actually a blanket I bought at Habitat and cut up.

As the fleece is already pretty warm, I didn’t use batting in between both layers. I stitched two lines through the layers, one horizontal and one vertical line. Pink piping finishes it off.

This is by no means a spectacular blanket, but for some reason, I really love using it. Always happens when I use Nani Iro…

13 thoughts on “Wata gauze blanket

Leave a Reply

