When we were young guest post, and a GIVE-AWAY and discount code

Today, you can also find me over at sewpony, for my good friend Suz’s amazing series When We Were Young. If you would like to see more of the dress below, and find out by which childhood outfit it was inspired, take a look here.

Did you notice, by the way, that Suz is well on her way to be a contestant in the upcoming season of Project Run & Play? Voting closes tonight, so if you would like to see whether Suz’s entry (a Belgian style Tinny dress!) can remain its top-2 position, take a look here (and perhaps, cast your vote too?).


As you’ll read in my guest post, in this dress, I used gorgeous handmade ceramic buttons made by Sarah from Fulton & Co. Beautiful, aren’t they? I just love their unfinished, raw look. Sarah has a great range of buttons in different sizes, colors, styles, and finishes, so make sure to visit her shop!

Sarah is also generously giving away one set of Fulton buttons of choice. All you need to do is (1) like Fulton and Co on Facebook, and (2) tell me in the comments section below which set of buttons from her shop you would like to win. Random number generator will pick a winner on Monday(19/09).
You also enjoy a 20% discount on all Sarah’s beautiful buttons throughout August, if you use the code STRAIGHTGRAIN.

I really loved the matte finish of the black buttons, but I equally love the more shiny buttons Sarah sells. I actually used some shiny yellow ones (these in mango) in a sundress I made some time ago:
So, which ones would you pick?

18 thoughts on “When we were young guest post, and a GIVE-AWAY and discount code

  1. Thanks so much An!!! The post is fabulous and the buttons are so beautiful. I would choose the set of six 1″ floral ones in the top row of the shop. so sweet:)))

  2. Those buttons (and the dress) are just gorgeous! Love your blog! I would choose the set of six whisper grey 5/8 buttons, perfect for a dress I am making for my one year old 🙂

  3. WOW – these are so super! I liked “Fulton & Co” on Facebook and I have a perfect project for the lovely creamy coloured Art Decco button set!

  4. I already liked Fulton & Co on Facebook. I love their “silk white” buttons and would love to win them! I think they'd look great on a chambray dress.

  5. I am a beach who lives away from the beach. 😦
    I would choose the sand dollars, starfish, and she'll buttons. I know that is more than one, but I couldn't choose just one.

Leave a Reply

