Flashback Friday

Hi everyone! Today I’m guest posting over at Sew Much Ado. Abby is running an awesome series called Flashback Friday, in which sewing bloggers go back in time and talk about past projects and other things uhm sewing-in-the-past-related. The series has featured some really great stories, and I’m so grateful to be part of it!

For my own flashback I decided to revisit my first-ever-sewing projects – the good, the bad, and  the ugly ones. This takes us waaaaaay back to the year 2011, when animals could speak, and people still thought Norah was a boy.

If you’re interested, you can check out my guest post here.

Thanks for having me, dear Abby!

3 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

  1. I really liked reading this. It's coming up to two years since I first started sewing for my two boys and it's great to hear the stories of others who've not been sewing for a long time. Norah looks so cute in the photo above.

  2. I loved reading your Flashback, An! I can't believe you've only been sewing for a couple of years and the stitching on the whale of your first tote? MASTERFUL. If you're already this good now, I think it's a pretty safe bet that you'll be ruling the sewing world in no time.

Leave a Reply

