If you thought I only make bubble dresses…

… you couldn’t be more wrong!

I also make bubble skirts. Versatility is my middle name.

I made 6 of these last year in various fabrics, and now it’s time for a new series. I made the first one in Okiko Azur from Belgian-Chinese fabric designers Petit Pan, bought at Juffertje Uil.

The model is very simple: big skirt, gathered at the bottom onto small lining, and an elastic in the bias-type waistband. I decided to make them a bit more bubbly than last year’s, but I feel like I kind of pushed it a notch too far. I’ll have to tone it down with the next five.

5 thoughts on “If you thought I only make bubble dresses…

Leave a Reply

