A dress for Sevilla weather

We spent the past week in Sevilla, soaking up some much needed sun. What a gorgeous city! Its classical architecture reminded me of Vienna, except that most of the buildings or yellow and orange, instead of white.

Before we left, I made a quick summer’s dress for Norah. The smocked dress Heather Ross presented at Martha Stewart’s show a few years ago is simple, easy, and always beautiful. The fabric I used is some cheap broderie anglaise.

The fun thing about this dress is that you can vary endlessly with the straps. I made mine a little different from the original.

 

12 thoughts on “A dress for Sevilla weather

  1. I just discovered your blog via pinterest. I have a little girl who will be 1 soon and I have similar taste in little girl styles, so I'll be eagerly following what you are making for your daughter.

    This post just made me smile. I spent a summer in Sevilla about 13 years ago. I love that city!

Leave a Reply

